Motion blur missing on yeti fur in clarisse4.SP14

Discussion related to the Yeti module for Isotropix Clarisse
Post Reply
gulliver
Posts: 3
Joined: June 11th, 2020, 8:04 pm

Motion blur missing on yeti fur in clarisse4.SP14

Post by gulliver »

Hi,

We generated simple fur cache on a sphere using Maya 2019 -Yeti 3.7.2.
The fur cache works fine in Maya, render works well with Arnold Mtoa 4.2.0 Arnold core 6.2.0

But, when we bring the fur cache into Clarisse 4.sp14. the motion blur is missing. On the sphere we see motion blur but on the Yeti fur, the motion blur is missing

We asked the same question to Clarisse team, they said, the Clarisse files are proper and they told us to check with Yeti team.

we might be missing some parameter to tweak, or we might be missing something while exporting it from Maya

So, I attached the test Maya file and Clarisse file with this request.

Please have a look and please help us to solve this issue.


Thank you
Attachments
maya_arnold_render_v01.jpg
maya_arnold_render_v01.jpg (71.66 KiB) Viewed 100 times
clarisse4_sp14_render_v01.jpg
clarisse4_sp14_render_v01.jpg (20.9 KiB) Viewed 100 times
to yeti forum.zip
(3.22 MiB) Downloaded 8 times

User avatar
colin
Site Admin
Posts: 2233
Joined: December 15th, 2012, 10:11 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Motion blur missing on yeti fur in clarisse4.SP14

Post by colin »

Can you please send this to support@peregrinelabs.com if you haven't already done so please.

gulliver
Posts: 3
Joined: June 11th, 2020, 8:04 pm

Re: Motion blur missing on yeti fur in clarisse4.SP14

Post by gulliver »

Today, I sent an email to them .

Thank you

User avatar
colin
Site Admin
Posts: 2233
Joined: December 15th, 2012, 10:11 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Motion blur missing on yeti fur in clarisse4.SP14

Post by colin »

When we render this in Clarisse the motion blur is working, ​it helps to increase the motion blur length to %100 but it's there.

Thank you

Post Reply